Close

Contact Us

To contact the School, please use the following contact telephone numbers and email addresses:

General Enquiries

For general enquiries, please use the email address: enquiries@royalmasonic.herts.sch.uk

Absence from School

Absence Procedure for unforeseen absence (Senior School)

We expect a call before 8.30am on each day of absence for day girls unless previously agreed with the Head of Year.  Please leave a message on the dedicated pupil absence voicemail 01923 725328 clearly stating the pupil's NAME (spelling the surname) and FORM or email: absence@royalmasonic.herts.sch.uk. (In the case of absence due to bereavement please also inform the Head of Year as below).

An unexplained absence will be followed up.

When a day girl or boarder returns to school a letter should be sent in with the girl to the Form Tutor explaining her absence.  This should be done even though a phone call has previously been made.  If a boarder is unable to return to school on the specified day then a phone call must be made to the Housemistress.

Absence Procedure for unforeseen absence (Cadogan House)

Please call the Cadogan House office number 01923 725337 or email the Cadogan House absence email cadoganabsence@royalmasonic.herts.sch.uk before 8.30am

Contacting Heads of Year (Senior School)

To contact your daughter/ward's Head of Year, please use the following emails:

Year 7:  Miss Stanley hstanley@royalmasonic.herts.sch.uk

Year 8:  Miss Cook  kcook@royalmasonic.herts.sch.uk

Year 9:  Mrs Baron sbaron@royalmasonic.herts.sch.uk 

Year 10: Ms Heaffey  dheaffey@royalmasonic.herts.sch.uk

Year 11:  Miss Simmonite  jsimmonite@royalmasonic.herts.sch.uk

Sixth Form: Mrs Freeman  cfreeman@royalmasonic.herts.sch.uk

Other Key Contacts

Head's PA: Mrs Clifford headsec@royalmasonic.herts.sch.uk

Bursar's PA: Mrs Hoile  ehoile@royalmasonic.herts.sch.uk

Health Centre: medical@royalmasonic.herts.sch.uk

Head of Boarding: Miss K Batty kbatty@royalmasonic.herts.sch.uk

Cadogan House: prep@royalmasonic.herts.sch.uk

Ruspini House: ruspinihouse@royalmasonic.herts.sch.uk

FORMS (RMS Parents' Association): forms.chair@gmail.com

Please address all mail to the relevant department at the School Address:

The Royal Masonic School for Girls
Rickmansworth Park
Rickmansworth 
Hertfordshire WD3 4HF

Contacting the Governors

Chair of Governors:  Mr John Gould

If you wish to write to the governors about any aspect of your experience at RMS, please address all correspondence (marked "Private and Confidential") to:

Mr J Gould
Chair of Governors
c/o The Royal Masonic School for Girls
Rickmansworth Park
Rickmansworth 
Hertfordshire

WD3 4HF

 

What next?

Contact RMS

The Royal Masonic School for Girls

Rickmansworth Park
Rickmansworth
Hertfordshire
WD3 4HF

01923 773168
plan your route
contact us